Monkeytown (Monkeytown Records)

Contact Jessica Linker about Modeselektor

Berlin techno wizards Modeselektor will be releasing their third full-length album, Monkeytown, October 4th on their very own Monkeytown Records. Featuring collaborations with Thom Yorke, Busdriver, PVT, Anti Pop Consortium, Miss Platinum, and more, this new record shows the duo of Gernot Bonsert and Sebastian Szary returning in full force to their club-oriented roots. Monkeytown is hard hitting, smart club music that steps forward in sound and structure, yet still completely assaults the dance floor.


Monkeytown track listing:
01. Blue Clouds – Modeselektor
02. Pretentious Friends – Modeselektor feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
03. Shipwreck – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
04. Evil Twin – Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
05. German Clap – Modeselektor
06. Berlin – Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
07. Grillwalker – Modeselektor
08. Greenlight Go – Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
09. Humanized – Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10. This – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11. War Cry – Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring)